Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Last Day at working dock

    February 2 in Antigua and Barbuda ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    The push was on today to get everything done! Two more windows finished up for a total of 6. Brian and I will still need to epoxy the bungs in to cove the screws in the frame… a job for another day.
    I had a meeting with Lisa G (FTHS) and with Andrèia in the morning, since the aft windows were getting the work, I headed to a coffee shop. I saw Lina and John (s/v Two Captains) again… they had stopped by with there dingy yesterday as they recognized Lorena on there was to the Marina.
    Back on the boat I chatted with Andrew (and ladybug) and Dad, and I had a grant to apply for and some tax/ payroll issues to rectified. Brian made trips to Budget Marine and checked up out at customs/ immigration. He then put the connector on the wash down pump hose and stuffed everything back under the V-berth.
    I went for a shower (always nice to not worry about water when washing my tangled hair). Then filled the water tanks … boat hold around 260 gallons when all full and washed down Lorena.
    We went to Epicurean grocery to provision again and hauled it back to the boat. Had some yummy hamburgers and started to get stuff ready for a morning departure.
    Read more