Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    Virtual Yoga

    February 15 in Martinique ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Boat chores and work consumed the morning, alone with testing the video feed for tonight’s yoga session at Irishtown Community Centre. We also finished A Mid Summer Nights Dream.
    We then made our way into town…. And I drove the dingy. First time, and it went ok. It’s been awhile since I have used a tiller, and I wasn’t able to start it…. But with more practice I’ll get comfortable.
    We walked around Trois Ilets looking for a good place to do a pastel, wandered down a private lane, and found a mangrove that overlooked the water, in the area of the sinking sailboat. Brian did a picture in hast as a bugs were bad. We then got back to the boat 15 minutes before I had to log on to teach. Unfortunately, my phone wasn’t charged so I delayed getting on Zoom. My set up worked well, I couldn’t really hear (or see) others, but was able to teach between the gallery and salon. I gave everyone a quick tour while the Brian sat in the pilothouse during my class.
    After class we had a BIG salad, gluten free buns and burgers on the skillet. Then queued up the Michelle Phifer movie of Mod Summer Nights Dream and started watching it. We got 30-40 min in and I needed to go to bed.
    Read more