Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Hilton Hotel Sydney

    June 15, 2018 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    Oh Man... This is probably going to be quite short as I am well and truly done in... but... DAMN what a night!

    By about 5pm this evening I was fading fast... my energy was sapped and my body was killing me. but I managed to score a seat and sat chatting to a lovely girl from the Browncoats group about life, the universe and everything. She made a suggestion to a dilemma I sort of had, that I won't go into until after tomorrow... and I felt a little more rested when I got up to go to the party.

    And what a party! I'm not a wine drinker... never have been... I used to react really really badly to wines, but now I believe that it is a type of preservative in them that makes me basically break out in hives. Apparently Nocking Point don't have those preservatives in their wines... because WHOABOY!!!! They have some very nice tipples... including a Red called Amell-Bec that I *loved* which is even stranger as I am CERTAINLY not a RED wine drinker.

    Stephen announced that after launching the wines in Canada, Australia is the next target market... and I'm very interested....

    They had these great chicken kickers doing the rounds and cheese and crackers galore... so we were well fed and wined...

    After Stephen and Bec spoke about Nocking Point a band (I later learned to be 6th Avenue) came on to play... and Maaaaannn were they brilliant! Every tune right up my alley...

    So by the end of the event I was ever so slightly relaxed (I must have been... I couldn't feel as much pain when I moved) and I was entertained so I headed back into town via Taxi

    I am now just relaxing before bed.... but I'm not silly... I've taken a couple of panadol (to stave off a fuzzy head as much as aches and pains) and I'm slathering myself up with Physio Rub in those areas that are starting to remind me they are there... That along with a makeshift water bottle and I'm good to go...

    Night all!
    Read more