Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Bang Saphan Train trip

    March 18, 2018 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Lovely Japanese noodle soup to finish off the last day in Bangkok... non tourist spicy at last... the chilli ground pork ball blew my head off.... it helped me recover from seeing the Pfizer office.

    I got to thinking about Buddhism... I've always been a bit drawn to some of their philosophy.. but they have disappointed me here... relatively high prices to see temples and donation requests at every footfall, priority seating on the metro, private lounge at the train station, areas not accessible to foreigners... seems a conflict to me.

    Interesting train journey... 5 hours, weird food( green custard bun, 2 mains and rice) good views, supervised on and off by a conductor plus a 20 minute speech by the guard ( I wish I understood it.... what can he have talked about for that long!?)
    Read more