Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Australia Day

    January 26, 2015 in England ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    It's Australia Day!! One of my favourite times of the year to be an Australian

    Last year I'd just landed in London and was feeling pretty low, so I watched the men's final of the Australian open and drank yellowtail haha.

    This year is much different!

    Mum bought me a supply of Australian food over at Christmas including pencils, napkins and bunting and I had already prepped my work place for the party we would be having.

    I laid out my spread out and Sarah (a honorary Australian) put up my bunting. Rose got right into the spirit and printed out a selection of famous Australians and decorated our area with them.

    For the day (and were) we indulged in:
    Tim Tams
    Mint slice biscuits
    Red frogs
    Snakes alive
    Minties
    Twisties

    It was a glorious few days!!

    Australia Day night I went up to the rooftop of the Queen of Horton bar. They had a giant tee pee set up with a massive BBQ in the middle and wood chips on the floor. It was kind of like being outside :)

    Happy Australia Day!!
    Read more