Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 271

    Ballet in Trafalgar

    28 September 2015, Inggris ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    For whatever reason I have a real love of the ballet. It's not something I've really been exposed to at home and I only saw my first ballet this year, Swan Lake. But I really like. I think I like the way that they can use their bodies, they must be unbelievably fit and strong. So cool!

    BP have had a sponsored event down at Trafalgar Square for the last three Tuesdays. Each night there has been a different ballet playing on a big screen. I don't think its live, but it as recorded some time over the summer.

    Tonight is the final evening and they are playing Romeo and Juliet. Even though it rained all day and it was cool, I headed on down just before 7pm to watch. I got a free blow up cushion and poncho on my way in. And found myself a little seat right in front of the screen. Which was conveniently set up right in front of Neilson's column.

    I sat enthralled in the first Act 1, a whole hour of awesome ballet performances. Romeo and Juliet has never looked more entertaining. But alas, there were still 2 sets to go and I was cold and hungry. So I let my whimpish human needs lead me home to a warm house and food.

    But next time, I'll be there for it all. A beautiful sight to see.

    More details
    http://www.roh.org.uk/about/bp-big-screens
    Baca selengkapnya