Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 3 21/03 A day of footwork!

    March 21, 2018 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Tried to sleep in with not much luck, our body clocks are still in Qld time!
    So awake at 4.30am then, 5am, then by 6am we had had enough so out we got!

    The routine has started so cuppa, bible reading for me, computer game for John, showers, drugs, write up the blog off to breaky!
    It is an included breaky here which John loved I couldn’t have much of there food! Lucky I kept 2 pieces of the meat pizza from last night so I could have one today and one tomorrow.

    After trying to use their not very good wifi John headed to the 711 to get 2 $15 SIM cards so we could use our phs. The deal had a great data package it’s for 7 days we are only here 3 but anything to make life easier!

    Phones ready to go with data but couldn’t get it to work as a phone don’t know what we are doing wrong, but if we lose each other we can use What’s App to all each other! So yes bowling crew it does come in handy!

    Around 10 after much stuffing around we headed out for the day by trusty foot!
    Lucky John through in his sandals at the last minute as Day 1 he had a blow out, lucky I packed the glue! Every single trip we have had shoe issues and needed glue so this time I packed it from the last trip I had a shoe blow out! So glued up and stuck under one if our very, very heavy suitcases to set it hopefully to last a bit longer!

    So in our sandals mine which are brand new we set off to discover the delights of Singapore by foot!
    What a day it turned out to be! We enjoyed every minute of the wander 3 is to the gardens by the bay, but I am sure 3ks become 5 or 6 with all our side tracks! But worth every minute!

    After all the sights found by foot we finally made the Gardens by the Bay, wow oh wow what delights it held in store! I said to John there are 2 things in life that I love very much and that’s Sunsets or rises, so that’s 3 and flowers! And this did not disappoint, peach blossoms from Japan in one dome, and orchids abound in the other! I was in 7th heaven. I promised myself to go steady with pic taking in this trip as it’s so very long,but sorry I couldn’t help myself it was just so amazing. Even John got into flower taking as it was so unreal.

    Singapore delights every sense by way of architecture and design! There is just so much diversity from the old to the ultra modern it really is an amazing place to be in! It will be such a contrast to where we are heading but a good contrast!

    I remember the first time we came here this is our 3rd visit I said to John Tim and a Jess would love this City with all its diverse design, they would be in 7th heaven! We will have to see what the future holds for them won’t we!

    Well we made it back in one piece a long day, my feet held up even with new shoes finally picked a good brand Reikers a German brand worth the bite extra I paid I am convinced after today!

    We caught the train back $1.50 each so cheap, and so quick after walking all the way there! We didn’t Kate get to the Roof top bar not dressed for it hope we can do it tomorrow, I really want to see the Gardens by Thea Bay by night light!

    Bought a tiny bottle of wine on the way home $9.50 here what would be $4.50 at home, John found a Radler beer so he was happy!
    All I All a great day, and no I won’t tell you how many pics I took!
    Read more