Satellit
Vis på kort
  • To Llandovery to restart walk

    9. juli 2018, Wales ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Monday: On my way to restart my walk at Llandovery where I finished 3 weeks ago. Planned to use 4 Buses -
    X8 from Whitchurch to Millennium Centre
    X10 to Swansea
    X13 to Llandeilo
    281 to Llandovery
    Then a 10 minute walk to same Llandovery Caravan and camping park where I ended walk a few weeks ago.

    Although I was stood at stand in Swansea Bus station, I somehow missed X13 to Llandeilo. No problem I thought, I will catch the next one ... except it did not arrive. I was told a road traffic accident on M4 had held it up. Staff at Swansea Bus station were concerned, looked up an alternative and worked out if I walked to Swansea Railway station I could get a train. Serendipity of this was after alighting at Llandovery station, I walked past The Lord Rhys Pub which had a Chinese restaurant next door. They had an arrangement to allow food to be eaten in the pub. After pitching camp I walked to The Whitehall, were I had eaten a few weeks ago, discovered it closed, so walked on to The Lord Rhys for Chinese and Cider.

    Weather is hot as it has been for many weeks (I am told June 2018 has been the hottest on record) 24 - 26C, with gentle breeze.

    If my feet and back can take it, I plan to walk for 10 days which should get me somewhere near Dolgellau. Just inside Snowdonia national park.
    Læs mere