Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    Sherbrooke Sunshine Express

    May 20, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Goodbye Camping Tropical and all your screaming kids and "adult pool" that no human would survive in (huge floating scum islands atop brown water) - but I still would go back and pay that crazy $60 just for another swim in that river and its falls...

    A last minute request/response from a WS host near Sherbrooke has come up trumps and led me to Marc's beautiful home-in-the-making complete with chickens, bee hives, great breakfasts, comfy bed and warm showers. It was a real pleasures to sit and chat about touring and Marc's grand adventures over Europe and North America (check out that map of his that I stole a picture of) - totally inspiring me to start planning my next trip!

    Mart....get those stabilisers off and get practicing... Carpathian Mountains here we come!
    Read more