Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Farewell Israel

    February 12, 2019 in Israel ⋅ 🌙 5 °C

    Saying goodbye to Israel today. I booked the shuttle through our hotel. A note to travellers, some things shut down between Friday afternoon and Saturday sundown, like public transport and shuttles to the airport. If you need to get there, you'll need to book an "illegal" taxi to catch your flight which is quite expensive.

    I was up at 5am to get ready for the shuttle, and waited and waited. You can imagine, I was a little getting paranoid about missing my flight though it was at 1020am. The guy at reception reassured me, so another lesson on trust. Finally the minibus showed up at about 630, about 45 minutes after scheduled. The airport is actually a 40 minute drive away in Lom, but we made it.
    Not much drama after that, though I and a few items in my carry on got swabbed.
    Read more