Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Into the Jungle

    June 4, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    Off this morning to Surat Thani airport for a short stay in Khao Sok. My coworker had recommend this treehouse place there and it feels like a great place to hang out and relax for a couple of days.

    The drive is beautiful though my lack of sleep means I slept through part of it. The national park is beautiful though and I look forward to seeing more of it. The occasional thunderstorm releases some rain to relieve the humidity and it feels better than in Bangkok.

    I love the treehouse I’m staying in. It really feels like you’re in the middle of nature, which you are. No activities today but went for a short walk and then a massage. The mozzies and bugs are out so that’ll take a little getting used to. I doused myself in bug spray but ended up changing into long pants after a few bites.

    The massage was wonderful and the masseuse even used lemon grass oil, perfect for warding off the bugs. Debating getting another one tomorrow, feeling relaxed and a great way of fully wearing repellent.

    Would love to stay here longer if not for the mozzies but alas. Going bamboo rafting tomorrow and will see what the rest of the day brings. Because I’m on my own, a little limited to activities without having to pay the single supplement but I know it’ll be nice even to sit with a drink and read.
    Read more