Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    1/2 Way Through...! 2nd Day of Rest

    July 11, 2023 in Norway ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    7km 🚗 - all the way to fill up petrol

    Happily I slept till 10.45 this morning, a first in a long time 💤

    Plotted out the next week to 10-days of travel along the coastal road .... 🚢https://kystriksveien.no/?lang=en

    Then South towards Oslo, taking it steadier is the plan, all the way back to Copenhagen 🧭

    My mini expedition first took me to the supermarket for carrots, salami and cheese in a squeezy tube (think Primula in UK) - all good stuff for camping 🏕️

    Then it was time to put a Tiger in the Tank - at the Esso station: £84 for 46 litres which has got me the 1048km / 650miles from Trondheim ⛷️ 🚗 🦌

    This has been my last evening here with Monja, so we went out to the Nord Mall for food and to locate a map of Norway....In the bookshop 📚 🥳 For my slower route South I'll be needing more details 🗺️📍🇳🇴

    Then home for a cup of chilled Earl Grey tea before a final coastal womble, finding that even the footpath has closures and diversions due to roadworks 🥾🌈🦆
    Read more