Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    UFO Monument & a Proper Swedish Beach

    July 24, 2023 in Sweden ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    204km 🚗

    It rained heavily most of the night at Liseberg Camping and only eased up for an hour or so this morning. 🌧️🌧️🌧️

    And then it just kept on raining, so I kept on driving! 🛣️🛣️🛣️

    Until I got to the area of Angelholme, only 30 minutes from my chosen FINAL campsite, with time to spare I figured maybe I'd visit a museum - turned out the one on the sign post was the train museum so I looked at the map and found UFO monument written there... 😇

    So that made life simpler. I parked the car and walked the last 20 minutes or so, realising the beach was not far away either. So I had a womble around an area where in 1946 a man experienced something out of this world 🛸 https://pollenkungen.com/

    Once I got my head around that, it was time to head back to the beach and what a beautiful 🇸🇪 beach it was with lots of shells, small ones, beautiful 🐚

    Then it was time to find the supermarket and head to the campsite where the real challenge began: repacking my rucksack and small suitcase. It was a battle but I am victorious! 💪

    The campsite is on farmland, peaceful and very thankfully no rain ⛅

    I'm parked up next to a couple from Denmark, in their 80s, with a tiny car , small pop up tent and bicycles 🤩

    Tuesday I'll take the ferry from Helsingborg 🇸🇪 to Helsingor 🇩🇰, calling in at the Red Cross to donate the IKEA mattress & duvet.

    Then Copenhagen for a final night back at the Next House hostel before returning 🚗 and the flight home on Wednesday morning 🛫...
    Read more