Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26

    Goodbye to Norway... Hello Sweden

    July 23, 2023 in Sweden ⋅ 🌧 17 °C

    286km 🚗 & 🇳🇴🚢

    I was glad to have friends for company at breakfast this morning. Particularly as tonight I find myself in a huge campsite - in which I feel strangely anonymous ⛺

    It's the feeling of living in a city versus living in a village, with the heavy rain meaning an enforced rest which is no bad thing!😌

    The final ferry on Norwegian soil /water felt very significant today. I have lost track of how many ferries there have been, but you might guess that I will be adding them up in a final Footprint 👣

    Negotiating the roadworks in Gothenburg was too challenging for my inbuilt car navigation system. I might still be going around in small circles if I hadn't stopped and asked Google maps to get me to the campsite. This was due to the motorway exit being closed but the in car navigation didn't know that..
    🚧🥴🚧😮‍💨🚧

    It was a long day of driving, but that felt like a good plan to allow less hours of driving to finish this grand road trip adventure, a second night in Sweden on Monday then Denmark Tuesday 🤔

    (I'm also raising my own eyebrows at myself, as I use the dictate facility on my phone to write this entry. It makes it much quicker and easier, than 'typing it out' - hence the longer every entry today 🤨)
    Read more