Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Leaving Iceland

    July 5, 2023 in Iceland ⋅ 🌬 7 °C

    It didn't take long to find the campsite for my last night - it was less than 15 minutes away from the Blue Lagoon after all. My meal tonight was Domino's Pizza and soon it was time to sleep, with the alarm set to 5am

    I woke early, finished packing then went to return the campervan, which went smoothly. Then all of a sudden I was back under that orange meeting sign at Keflavik airport after what has been a most amazing, awesome and enjoyable adventure. I can hardly believe I have experienced the things I've done these past two weeks.

    I do hope you've enjoyed seeing the photos and reading about the journey and the events along the way. I have enjoyed capturing the moments on my phone for you to see and now I must look through the photos taken on my main camera, though that may take some time as I know there are thousands stored on the memory cards. I'm looking forward to seeing what I have.

    That's it then, it's over, but hopefully you will travel with me on the next adventure. In the coming weeks I'll be posting photos on Instagram where I'm @robcowellphotography so please check there if you feel you'd like to.
    Read more