Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Hamm

    August 24, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    What is there to know about Hamm?

    "The ICEs (German high-speed trains) are always separated there", my grandfather said when I told him the city of my employer.
    Others, including me, didn't know the city. In the meantime, I have grown fond of my bosses' family, but not of the city.

    I'm taking a few days off to service my equipment and spend time with friends. I re-discover the comfort to have a safe haven for once and enjoy a coffee, a hot shower or a nice chat with little effort.

    The farewell party is really nice. In a small circle, quiet, with good conversations.

    "Tilman, you managed to get the family [part of the family] together at one table and everyone stayed calm and at the table. That's quite an achievement!" Marleen* tells me later, the compliment still pleases me now :) .

    My exact route for the next few days is not yet fixed but I am already on the road again, heading south to Stuttgart.

    *name changed
    Read more