Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Dusseldorf

    August 29, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    My path leads me west to the Rhine valley. On the way, I pass Wuppertal, unfortunately only on the railway embankment that has been converted into a cycle path. The route is exciting, leads through several tunnels and I see many former railway stations that now serve other purposes.

    I spend the night in a forest that has little life. Instead of hearing many animal voices and noises, there is only one owl. What a pity.
    I leave in the morning - later I realise that I have left a tent pole there. This carelessness will keep me busy for quite a long time. 🤦‍♂️ (Tent pole drama 1/3 )

    How nice it can be when you haven't seen each other for ages and then spontaneously meet up with good friends again I feel when I visit Tim* and Lucy* in Düsseldorf.
    Despite their own plans for the evening and a not quite healthy child, the two of them find time for me and we spend a few wonderful hours in the Wildpark Düsseldorf. (Recommended!)

    * names changed
    Read more