Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Cologne

    August 30, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Another spontaneous visit works out and I meet my uncle and aunt near Cologne. I am warmly welcomed and, with the help of her cooking skills I am able to restore some calories during the course of the day. :)

    Afterwards, my route takes me a good distance down the Rhine. I meet an unbelievable number of e-bikers who, despite of riding downhill, also use their electrical assistance (this is where my tolerance ends 😂)

    One of the highlights is a visit to the campsite "am Rhein" in Braubach. I have rarely camped until now, but my expectations are completely exceeded in terms of simplicity, cleanliness, facilities and atmosphere.
    I also have a pleasant neighbour and get some valuable tips for couchsurfing in Denmark, should I drop by there in the future.
    Read more