Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Saumur

    October 4, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    While I was driving along the Loire in the last few days and kept seeing sandbanks, I remembered the headlines in German newspapers, according to which France has experienced a particularly severe drought this year.
    In conversation with an interested citizen, this was confirmed: the water level had dropped massively, which is why you can see sandy beaches on the banks everywhere. I talk to him about the central government of France, the generation conflict and that one can only learn from one's mistakes.
    One of my travel wishes has been fulfilled with this dialogue: to have good conversations with locals and to have a little insight into their world. At the same time, it confirms my assumption that you can find like-minded people everywhere. Of course, that is still easy here within Europe, so I am all the more excited about the future. ☺️

    Finally, he gives me the tip to continue on to Saumur, one of the pearls along the Loire.
    Read more