Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 243

    Fès

    April 14, 2023 in Morocco ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    I found a really nice campsite. A bit outside the big city, but very big and green.

    Originally, I only wanted to stay here for a short time, but chance decided otherwise:
    I'm standing in the middle of Morocco's largest old town and the country's second largest city, when a familiar head walks past me.
    I recognise the hair. That's Dolph from Seville, isn't it?
    I run after him and sure enough, it's him. We spend some very funny afternoons and evenings together and almost become hostel managers.

    Since I don't have much time left within my 90-day stay and
    I can't decide what else I want to see, I just stay. The campsite becomes my home for a fortnight and I quickly make friends with Mohamed and two Nourredines from the staff.

    In between, Montezuma's revenge catches me and makes my stomach go Ramba-Zamba. I feel really bad for one day, sleep completely in my tent at the campsite and succumb to my fever dreams. Afterwards, the fever is gone, but the Ramba-Zamba in my stomach haunts me for a while.
    Read more