Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 264

    Bonding with Vagabonds

    5 Mei 2023, Maghribi ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    I try to learn from all the encounters on my journey and take something with me. New perspectives, new ways of thinking.
    I learn a lot from Ishmaelle and Danielle in a very short time. Since they are also vagabonds, we have some things in common and can exchange experiences. We have deep conversations about God and the world, travelling, love and the search for a better life.
    I experience great warmth from them.

    They are much freer on the road than I am. With their two folding bikes and their backpacks, they can hitch a ride at any time. They have reduced their luggage to a minimum. That alone still amazes me and I start another list of things I could throw overboard 😁.
    They live much more cheaply than I do, because they take many meals from nature.

    We spend the day together and pick mulberries by the kilo and fill our bellies with them. We eat flowers and plant seeds that we find here and there. Bathing in the lagoon of Moulay Bousselham.
    The life they lead feels different. Much freer than mine, even less planned and timed. Too much planning constricts and prevents great coincidences. Anything can happen. The moment counts.

    We find a blueberry field and get permission to pick there. Another free meal. A really good one. I haven't had this many blueberries in 20 years. 😁 Then, after too short a time, I already have to leave them to cash in my ferry ticket.
    For now, it bites to say goodbye and review the experiences.
    Baca lagi