Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    El Chaltén - 1. Day

    February 9, 2020 in Argentina ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    Patagonia - here I come!

    My plane was supposed to leave at 8.30 in the morning. Viktor organized a taxi that would pick me up in the morning and bringe me to the airport. 🚕
    Of course I could have taken the bus, but it’s South America and I don’t trust the buses here! 😂
    After a short flight of 3 1/2 hours, I arrived at the airport in El Calafate.
    From there I took a bus that brought me to El Chaltén in 3 hours. This landscape here is just amazing 😍

    I didn’t wanted to spend the first day in the hostel, especially because the weather was sunny. ☀️
    So I decided to do my first hike to a waterfall close by: Chorrillo Del Salto.
    The path was easy to find and it took me only 1 1/2 hours to go one way. 😎✌️
    When I arrived in the evening, I cooked some pasta for dinner and slept like a baby from this first visit in the nature. 😂
    Of course I was well prepared! Water, food, rain jacket, head, gloves, etc ... like a pro 🤓
    Read more