Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    SLO rock!

    August 8, 2021 in Slovenia ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    In Germany I always complain when leaving Lower Saxony because this also means stopping to receive great rock "Radio21" in the car. NRW offers just crap as radio stations and even in Bavaria I could not find famous "Rockantenne", even around its broadcasting home town of rock city Augsburg! While crossing to Slovenia I leave all clouds behind, pure blue sky! I turn on the radio. First statio: Highway to Hell. Thank you SLO for this welcoming greeting from your "Rock Radio"! \m/
    I sleep in the car on a grassy lawn next to the bordering river Kupa and take little notice that in fact I park next to an established camp ground :p With a breakfast of cheese burek and poppy-seed-filled somethings I cross to Croatia.
    Read more