Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 10, Alvorge to Conimbriga

    April 10, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 70 °F

    Day 10, I can’t believe it’s already been 10 days! We started off with a chill in the air, it did warm up but not as warm as it has been. It looks like we’re in store for some chilly weather and possibly rain later this week. Today’s distance was just short of yesterday’s, finishing at 13.49 miles. We had quite a few inclines today. It never fails, as soon as we start climbing I go into forced march mode. I don’t look up. I just focus on taking the hill, then before I know it, I’m there! We walked through a few small hamlets and enjoyed time on the trail surrounded by trees and wildflowers. Right when we were looking for a shady spot to take a little siesta, we came upon some serious trail magic! Someone had set up patio furniture, coffee, and apples in a quaint little area with cairns and other features to look at. It was a welcome relief, just in time. That’s some Camino Magic!✨Read more