Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Fraser Island

    January 4, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    FRASER ISLAND

    At our last day we went to lake webby at another sand dune. We had a 2 kilometres walk which was to much for me
    But it was profitable !! It was like a Spa !!
    There were the little fishes which are eaten the dead skin of your body that was so funny !!
    So this is nearly the end of the fraser story..
    Last but not least:
    I was driven the way to the ferry.. Trust me it was horrible !!! Now I'm sure that I'm a good driver !!! The sand was so deep !! We had to be carefull because the water was comming & we had no fuel !!! But Peter said: keep going!
    We did ! When we arrived at the ferry the whole car was hot !! and smoldered so much !! best car trip with the best driver ever !!

    Back at Pippies Beachhouse:
    I was a lucky girl again !!
    Me & the boy from Kanada from our car had to drive one of the cars to the garage for repairing them & took one of the checked cars back to the hostel for the new groups. First time allone in a 4WD in Australia - done !
    The rest of the day I was drinking goon & had a photoshooting with some reptils !
    Read more