Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 304

    Cairns

    September 7, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    LAKE PLACID

    07th to the 09th of September

    APOLLO MOTORHOME
    The big trip begins right here !

    LAKE PLACID
    Our first stop and my favorite spot to show Meike !

    We had our first, relaxing & warm time with a bit of rain on this lovely campground !

    FIRST FEELING
    M: Welcome in Paradies
    S: I am baaack

    BEST NOISE
    M: The Kookaburras
    S: The Kookaburras (australian bird)

    BEST MOMENT
    M: Like Sonni
    S: Definitly the longest chat to my cousin we ever had ! While raining & lying in the camper, including candlelights & open boot

    BEST MEAL
    M: Spaghettini carbonara with beeterote salad
    S: Spaghettini carbonara

    NEGATIV THOUGHT
    M: -
    S: Rain during the day - lot of time changing weather

    POSITIV THOUGHT
    M: So happy to made the decision to travel along with Sonni - I am sure we will have a great time and even if we know each other there is much more to discover.
    S: I am pretty sure - this will be an amzing trip !

    QUOTE
    M: "Yes, same!, Yes, I know what you mean, Yes, like me!, Yes, I think the same, Yes, we are so similar !"
    S:
    Read more