Uydu
Haritada göster
  • Gün 18

    The Pod

    28 Temmuz 2023, İtalya ⋅ ⛅ 64 °F

    Last night's 'lodging' was an excellent lesson in humility and attention to detail.

    I *thought* I had booked a great deal on an airport hotel.

    What I got instead was hot, loud, overlit, and only partly functional. The shared bathroom was ... The airport bathroom.

    But on the plus side, I now know what it feels like to be a candy bar in a vending machine* and I am reminded to pay closer attention when booking online.

    I woke up after a few hours' sleep and enjoyed a tasty coffee (in a paper cup: pet peeve) and the 2nd worst chocolate croissant of my journey so far.... And yet as the sun rose over the tarmac I found myself feeling happy with how much I've enjoyed Italy despite the entire trip being far too brief and disorganized.

    *After reflecting... More like a box in those amazon lockers than a bar in a vending machine.

    **Edit: the fates offered to answer my wish for a shower! Munich airport offers showers with soap and towels for only 17€. While tempted, I felt that my connection was too brief to indulge in that particular luxury. Still.... I do appreciate the quick response, Universe. Thank you.
    Okumaya devam et