Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 142

    Strollin in Paradise

    November 29, 2023 in South Africa ⋅ ☀️ 70 °F

    Knysna has proven to be absolutely wonderful.

    Wednesday was all about relaxing and enjoying perfect weather. We woke slowly aboard Cielo. I just love sleeping on the water! Then met up with a friend of Bruce's, for breakfast at a cute n quirky harborside restaurant before heading off on a 10km/6mile beach stroll punctuated by a refreshing beverage and fries at Buffalo Bay, where I would really like to have a beach house. It feels like a combination of various beach areas that I love.

    Then again, the big "use this box for shark attack victims" is a wee bit discomforting. 🦈

    Along the way I was pretty sure I'd lost my wallet, which is always a rough feeling. Happily I wasted no time fretting... And decided to fret only after checking aboard the boat. Perfect! Wallet found, fret avoided.

    We finished the day watching dingy races and swapping tales with folks at the yacht club while pale golden springtime sunshine reflected off of the bay (which they call a lagoon for reasons I do not understand).
    Read more