Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Travel to Indonesia

    October 31, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Zu der Tagesreise nach Indonesien rüber schreib ich lieber nicht so viel. Erster Flug mit Air Asia war eine Kühlschrankerfahrung 🥶, die zweite okay. Kuala Lumpur Airport eignet sich als Austragungsort für einen Marathon. Bei meiner Experimentierfreude beim Essen wurde ich eingebremst, als McDonalds (alternativlos um die Uhrzeit) mir um 6 Uhr morgens getrockneten Fisch servierte zum Kaffee. 🤢 Jakarta war heiss und eingesmogt. Schnell weg - nach Bandung. Schnell ist relativ, wenn dein Fahrer dich durch den Nachmittagsstau zum entgegengesetzten Ende der Stadt fährt (zumindest zum Fixpreis, bitte). Ich hatte also völlig übernächtigt für 6,48 Euro eine 90min Stadtrundfahrt. So ein Dodel. Kann also nur besser werden. Gewitter und Muezzine sind gerade durch, schnell einschlafen! 😴

    I prefer not to write too much about the day trip to Indonesia. The first flight with Air Asia was a very „cool“ experience 🥶, the second flight was okay. Kuala Lumpur Airport is a suitable venue for a marathon. My enthusiasm for experimenting with food was put in check when McDonalds (no alternative at that early morning time) served me dried fish with my coffee at 6 a.m. 🤢 Jakarta was hot and smoggy. Got away quickly - to Bandung. „quickly“ is relative when your driver takes you through the afternoon traffic jam to the opposite end of the city (at a fixed price, please). So, completely overnighted, I had a 90-minute city tour for 6.48 euros. So it can only get better. Thunder and muezzines have just passed, I guess I’ll fall asleep quickly! j
    Read more