衛星
マップで表示する
  • 日12

    Beautiful Day on the town

    2016年4月9日, ニュージーランド ⋅ 🌙 11 °C

    Alright Wellington here we go! Woke up around 1030. Slept like a rock which was very much needed. Still felt a bit under the weather but mid day I felt great! Anyways after getting ready for the day Chris and I set out. As we began walking Chris explained that there was a big dog walk going on down by the harbor today. I was like oh my god am I dreaming!? So yeah went to the dog walk and there were dogs absolutely everywhere. Dream come true for this guy! Even a few border collies!

    Anyways we met up with Chris' neighbour Erin and her two friends Bre and Steph. Steph was actually American so we had a few little things in common. After a slight walk we went to St Johns which was a nice little joint for brunch. We ate outside on the patio and despite being nicknamed windy Welly the weather was absolutely phenomenal! It as as as probably about 21 with sun beaming onto us all through the day. I had steak and chips. It wasn't the most fancy steak but it was still quite tasty. I also managed to snag some of Chris' fried squid which I quite enjoyed.

    Here I learned that Chris and Erin work for a company called Xero. Which is an accounting software. Apparently it's like the next generation and makes everything insanely easier which I found quite interesting. Also like nobody uses cheques here which I found quite strange but I guess that's what Xero has done for NZ.

    After a few hours of brunch Erin, Chris and I set out on an adventure. We checked out the beehive which is where the prime minister does his work here in Wellington. It was incredible but at the same time quite ugly. Then we went to the Botans (botanical gardens). They were really quite wonderful and offered a nice view of the city. We took the cable car down which was a nice experience but because of being out in the sun all day I actually found the motion quite disorientating. I also finally tried L&P which is a NZ soda. It pretty much just tasted like sprite just a little more lemony.

    After coming down we caught the bus home. We hung out at Erin s house and ate our butter chicken leftovers from the night before. We also had some beer. We were watching the news and rugby came on and then somehow we spontaneously decided to go to a rugby match. I really quite enjoyed myself there. I also enjoyed slowly learning the game. We bought super cheap tickets and then sat front row because it really wasn't very busy. What a treat. The Wellington hurricanes won 40-22!

    After we went to JJs which was an Irish pub with live music. We stayed about an hour and then went home because we were all tired from the day.

    Overall it was a pretty sweet day in Wellington!

    -Terrence out
    もっと詳しく