Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    Melbourne!

    May 5, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    Alright so I decided to spend a few days in the city!

    Today after getting a ride to Werribee with Mel, I said my goodbyes and took a train into the city. My hostel was luckily very close to the train station so I dumped my bags there. I didn't venture very far but I was able to check out federation square which was really cool. After that I sat by the waterside and people watched for a while. I also got through about a chapter of my book thinking fast and slow. The book is really interesting and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a better understanding of how our brains work! On the way back to the hostel I found this art alleyway which was really neat. My favourites are in the photos!

    Later I went back to the hostel and had a nap. Around 6 I went out for drinks with an old friend I made in Europe named Michael. He and I exchanged what was left of our European adventures, and what we had been up to in the meantime. He took me to this super cool bar/restaurant called state of grace. To get to the bar from the restaurant you literally have to pull a red book from the shelf and the whole adjacent bookshelf slides into the wall leading downstairs to the bar! So freaking cool!

    More to come tomorrow!

    -Terrence out
    Read more