Satellite
Show on map
  • Home

    February 27, 2016 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    Getting ready is overwhelming and sad. So far I've cried about 5 times in the past week and I haven't even left yet. I left Nashville yesterday to spend 2 days in Chicago to say bye to family and fly out. Saying bye to the amazing support system I have in Nashville was so hard, I can only imagine what it's going to be like when I have to do it here on Monday. Not only did I have to leave my friends but my first student teaching placement. Prek was exhausting but those kids wormed their way into my heart. I absolutely adore those children, and I'm sure I'll feel the same way about the students I am about to get in Colombia. The thing is, with all these sad goodbyes, I know it's temporary, and this is such an amazing opportunity. I have always wanted to teach abroad and have never been out of the country. I can't wait to experience so many things and see the world and grow in my relationship with God. The food, the coffee, the people, are all going to be so great and worth it. I don't want to forget a moment I spend in Colombia, and I hope to remember them through this blog. I probably won't be able or remember to write every day, but the adventures I have and the things I learn will be documented. And hopefully lots of picturesRead more