Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Eastern Germany

    September 23, 2018 in Germany ⋅ 🌧 11 °C

    Hello! I drive through East Germany on the way to the Czech Republic. I visited her at Rakotzbrücke, got stuck in the dirt and got wet .. a little bit. After a cool evening in Berlin at the Wampen, I drove with a friend further south towards Rakotzbrücke. This bridge was built from 1863 to 1882 and spans the Rakotzsee. Unfortunately, the bridge and the drum is being renovated so the atmosphere was not very nice. Maybe it was also due to the heavy rain: D When we wanted to leave the parking lot at the Rakotzbrücke I turned my Africa Twin and came a bit to the edge. I thought "No problem getting out of this". Well it did not work. I had to unload the machine, overturn and set it up again. In the evening we reached friends and came there dry and warm. Totally wet! Continue to Prague!Read more