Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Fira

    July 14, 2019 in Greece ⋅ 36 °C

    I woke up still not 100%, I went to Marthe and Chloe’s hostel to explore Santorini together. I walked there to save money and cuz I had the time though I tried to hitchhike. We chilled for a bit and they wanted to get a ride, but didn’t work out. We took a bus to Fira, and explored the city, it was awesome and beautiful, we looked for the blue domed church and the views and the city were fantastic all around. We had some lunch and I went with them to see Akrotiri, an ancient ruin in Santorini, afterwards we went to the red beach.

    I was already starting to feel depressed due to the MDA after effects and my thoughts wondered off most of the time I was with them. My next destination was supposed to be Mykonos, I already had my tickets and hostel booked but I knew it wouldn’t be fun alone after spending so much time with my friends back in Athens. I decided right there and then, I called Daniel and asked what their plan was and told them I’d join them. He was excited and told me to keep it a surprise. I excused myself from my French friends and headed back to my place to book ferry tickets which unfortunately I couldn’t make it in time and had to settle for a ticket the next day.

    I also got to know Stavros’s flatmate throughout my stay, we had a lot of funny conversations about Japan and Greece. He taught me malakkah which was pretty much the Greek word for cunt I am guessing. I fell straight to bed once again that night.
    Read more