Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Home away from home

    May 26, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 84 °F

    My husband, Larry, knows the drill. The moment we step into a hotel room, before we drop off our suitcases or flop onto the bed, I want a photo of the space. Same goes on a cruise ship.

    It comes with being a travel writer. I might need that pic for an article. So here you go! This room is our home away from home for the next couple of months.

    First-time cruise travelers are often startled by how small staterooms are, but I rather like it. My favorite thing about this particular room, however, is the window. We were expecting an inside room, which have no windows. Guess they upgraded us. Yee haw!

    I love being able to see the water anytime. Maybe I’ll luck out and see dolphins along the way. Wouldn’t that be a treat?
    Read more