Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Water Over My Transom

    May 27, 2022, North Sea ⋅ ☀️ 61 °F

    Larry and I are SO TIRED today! It’s like all the hubbub of trip prep, my writing deadlines, and the fun of having my sister visit caught up with us.

    Reminds me of a following sea splashing over a transom when a boat suddenly slows down.

    Three days into our big adventure and my favorite thing about this ship is the pool by the spa. Love the mellow vibe up there. It has an Asian theme with a Buddha overlooking the pool while mellow music plays. Very relaxing. We sit in a little gazebo right by the pool.

    In contrast, the outdoor pool on the Lido Deck is full of oil-slathered sun worshipers who sprawl on chaise lounges while peppy rock music plays, the type of stuff you’d hear in a bar.

    To each their own! (And I’m glad the ship accommodates both style of swimmer.)

    Wonder how long it will take for Larry and I to get into the swing of things?
    Read more