Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    A cyclone kind of day!

    September 13, 2019 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    The weather has taken a turn this morning.

    Overcast and extremely windy.
    I believe my lilo will up and fly off within seconds.

    For breakfast, I have greek Donuts dipped in honey and sesame seeds. So good.

    Athena is off heading to Old Town today. I told her to hold onto something as she will get blown away.

    I am too relaxed and am reading. In bed. The wind is howling.

    Now it's raining.

    I am thinking Athena will come back to the room! But no, she endures the elements.

    I head outside along the wooden planked pathway between the restaurants and the beach front.

    Loving the empty beach lounges, normally covered in colours and bodies.

    I settle on a restaurant 'Anios' Beach Front and order the Greek speciality, lamb Kleftiko. I ask for some Tzatziki too.

    Two women sit next to me, whom we danced with at the Greek night. I smile and imitate dancing and they copy.

    A DJ pump's out tunes that keep you in the holiday mood.
    Pump and soothe, pump and soothe.

    Wham's Club Tropicana plays around here like it is the island's theme tune.
    Georgios Panayiotou is extremely popular here.

    I went off to the pool to look at Facebook. Athena got back and was a bit windblown.

    We went to the pool restaurant for a bourban.
    I pulled up Carolyn's email of photos of her trip and I show our waiter, Panos, whom is in the background of one of her shots.

    I ask him, is that you? He claps and points out your table, to me, Carolyn, and he calls everyone over. He remembers you and Emily xx How gorgeous is that!
    Read more