Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Give me the Art

    February 22, 2018 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 0 °C

    I arrived in Vienna by the plane (shame on me for using planes) and I went directly to my friends appartment where I were able to stay. She had to work and go to university most of the days I were there, so I was mostly all by myself. But I had no problem with that!
    First I visited the historical art museum. It was so stunning and there was an exhibition at the time where you were able to reach the famous wall paintings painted by Gustav Klimt (my love) and observe them. There was a lovely café which was way to expensive for me. So I decided to walk around until I found something – and I did. I ended up at the Naschmarkt, which is a square full of restaurants. I chose a Japanese one because I love sushi and it wasn't expensive. I know, it's not typical Austrian but I don't eat meat, so Wiener Schnitzel wasn't an option for me.
    After lunch I went in another art museum. That time it was the Leopold Museum. There were a lot of Egon Schiele (my other love) and Gustav Klimt paintings which I enjoyed a lot. It was quite modern and the completely opposite to the museum before. I've spent some hours enjoying Klimts paintings before going to my friends appartement.
    Read more