Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Reliegos to Leon

    September 13, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    Roommates were giggling last night as they went to sleep and Colleen, the 61 year old acting as 'mother' of the group was smiling just enjoying the youthfulness. They snuck out quietly in the morning and I slept in for a late start.

    Easy ride into Leon, too early to check in, I stashed the bike on the third floor landing. I strolled around the city and tested the shin with some 6 miles. No go, shin splint still acting up. I met two other young hikers who also have it in the same spot.

    I ran into the Chileans and had a mixed conversation in English and Spanish, I was supposed to meet up with them here but they didn't let me know they were already at lunch. I soloed the afternoon until I ran into Colleen and did dinner with the gang. The conversation did not get very deep but enjoyable nonetheless. Beautiful entertaining city, life is vibrant here.
    Read more