Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Muxia

    September 20, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌬 20 °C

    Easy ride and just 33km. The weather is holding up until this afternoon and I'm enjoying this ride.

    Suddenly, I see the dark blue of the Atlantic, breathtaking!

    I have late breakfast in Muxia and share ride stories with two Canadians who rode up from Porto, which is a good possible ride for me from here.

    I have a great time hiking all over the rocks along the coast watching the wind whip up the waves that crash on the rocky shores.

    I get the feeling that I'm not hooking up with anyone for dinner tonight and I might just have to dig into some travel planning and reading instead. Yesterday evening I wrote a lot in my small inner work book. While it seems easy, implementing it is another story. It will need a lot of practice.
    Read more