Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Day 7 more roof and extras

    December 15, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 12 °C

    It's hard to believe but exactly a week ago I was standing in the concrete mud pouring the slab.

    I got almost all the materials for the roof and the first thing I do is stacking the roof so that I don't have to take things up as I go because I will run out of the hole to be able to get it up there. I get that done before 10:00 a.m. and it was a good physical workout. It's been hard because my skinny arms are having a time of it. I don't have to strength that I used to. But I'm still plugging along and I don't stop. All day long I do something that makes pr so I need to make another run tonight to the store.

    Again I switched to other items that's needed to be taken care of such as installing the mandoor and I might as well get started on the corner trim and trimming out windows and doors.

    Even though the roof is not yet on it's nice to make progress on other items as well.
    Read more