Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Day 2 La Ventana

    February 9 in Mexico ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Today was a surprising repeat of yesterday's sunrise. Absolutely gorgeous, I had a long walk on the beach, did some yoga and stretched. The cloud cover made the colors but for the rest of the day the beach was uninspiring, so we worked more on Roger's trailer. It's looking great.

    In the afternoon I took a SUPER paddle and went out is very low winds on the water and used the paddle for balance and motion. I learned how the board behaves and where the balance points are. I managed to get up on it and stay up for a bit. It's a small board and it requires forward inertia for stability. It performs even better once it is out of the water on the foil. But I haven't gotten there yet.

    Overall not much of a beach day but it was productive. A bit of a working vacation.
    Read more