Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 4

    On the water standing

    10 febbraio, Messico ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    It is finally sunny but now we are in the routine for getting the floor done, which is fine for a bit, but it went on a bit too long for the weather we are having.

    Dinners have been at John and Martha's next door and Kim and Sonia join also for 8 of us having great conversations about this area and I learn a lot from them. I could potentially be here next year for a few months.

    Still I get out in good wind which is what we were waiting for as it typically develops in the afternoon. I use the lessons learned from the days before with the wing and the balance on the board. My experience with wind surfing helps out and I get in the foil once which was a hilarious feeling. Can't wait to get up and get a ride on that foil. I'm also able to get off my knees and into my feet. This is supposed to take longer, it's a hard sport to learn. I'm excited for the progress.

    Nice to have a sunny day on the beach. The temperatures are chillier than I expected, but the water is plenty warm with a wetsuit. Although it is sometimes colder in the winter here. I'm really into some heat during those winter months.
    Leggi altro