Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Lovely jubbly Jaipur

    March 22, 2016 in India ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Pink City aka Jaipur missed me with a little heart attack when I almost missed my stop. First of all train journey was a little awkward when another girl approached me saying she was sold the same seat as me so we have to share.. Thankfully all was sorted within an hour (pretty quick counting in Indian time), and another 4 hours to Jaipur I had lovely time on catching up with House of cards :) Until the train stopped and I saw train station written.. Somehow I thought Jaipur should be the last stop so jumped out of the train just before the door closed. How was Jaipur? Can't say anything bad. Really beautiful Amber castle / fort, cheeky monkey temple on sunset, amazing hostel I would highly recommend to anyone (The moustache hostel), and lovely lady Larisa who I met on the way up to Monkey temple and extended our friendship until the next day when she got me seat on the same car heading to Agra. As I say - right people on the right time. Was a great evening and quick cheerful ride with her, Khan (Double trouble) and Sheikh (Cheeky monkey). Few new dishes tried -pachori for breakfast (pastry with mashed potato, onions, etc., again - too spicy for me), and soak cake (this one I guess is Bengali, really, really good even for me, who has no sweet teeth:). First impression of Agra is the same - way smaller and quieter than big cities visited before, but again can't avoid people starring at you, begging for rupees and asking for a photos together. And really strange hostel staying at.. Still not sure how I feel about that stay tonight... Shall I get my nasty face out and ask to move me somewhere else? Oh boy. Not very lovely jubbly indeed :)Read more