Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Ticking the list

    March 23, 2016 in India ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Your next destination - Agra. That's what my google maps said after I left Jaipur. And it was a nice choise indeed (not that I've seen a lot except of Taj Mahal or hostel to be honest..:) Noticed narrow streets doted in the old town, went to see Taj in the dark (but didn't succeed as they closed the park before the dark) from Mehtab Bagh park, and promised myself to wake up at 5 and visit Taj for sunrise. Though hostel community completely changed my plans and with few hours sleep managed to get to Taj just before 08:00, so still not too bad to avoid the crowds. Was I amazed by beauty of Taj? I definately was, really amazing creature, worth to see. Will I go back? Probably not, one time is enough. But would love to get back to Agra and stay another day or two just to explore the city. Loved the vibe at Sheroes hangout, got lost in the old town, almost fall into that huge pile of shit, and had the worst omelette ever. Now just keeping the fingers crossed I haven't got any bed bugs from that dirty hostel (which has a great aura indeed). And so I left Agra for now with promise to come back later, and got on the train to Vrindavan today. Holi, I'm here for you!Read more