Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Namaste and alavida, India

    March 27, 2016 in India ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    And the time has come. I'm saying goodbye to India and flying to Kuala Lumpur in an hour. It was a great month (3 weeks if being precise) I should say. Indians learned a bit of Lithuanian by reading the magazines I brought; I got a real feeling of Indian business ('very cheap price my friend' on each step, charging locals 10 rupees, foreigners 250, trying to scam you and overcharge on each step etc.); saw lots of beautiful places and was sorry for not being able to stay there a bit longer; met few amazing people and had some crazy time together; had lots of taxi /car rides, 1 domestic flight, 3 train bookings; one proper food poisoning and few lighter toilet issues I'm not gonna talk about; no things stolen / broken (thanks God); better understanding of Indian culture, people, religion; punk style thanks to the pinky hair (against my will); and in the end - a big desire to come back. Probably in September, once the new season start?..:)Read more