Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Hare Krishna Hare Rama Vrindavan

    March 25, 2016 in India ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    The town I'm staying at now, Vrindavan, is the town where according to hinduism Lord Krishna was born and spent his childhood days. I didn't see a lot in north India but so far it's my town no 1! Simple, friendly, beautiful, quiet (just getting extremely busy during Holi), covered in narrow streets where it's nice to get lost and be greeted by monkeys. Everyone will advise to hide your glasses in the pocket as apparently monkeys been trained to take them off and someone will appear in a minute to ask for 50 rupees if you want to get them back (ha!). So I spent this day being blind. But even in this situation Vrindavan surprised me in a good way. Lots of temples to see (my favourite - ISKCON), beautiful evening worship at Kesi ghat on the Yamuna river, and the way back surrounded by kids after my 'hair do'. After such a nice day I'm ready to catch the train and head back to Delhi tomorrow. By for now, Vrindavan!Read more