Satellite
Show on map
  • Keflavik Airport

    June 21, 2019 in Canada ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    Uneventful trip to Keflavik airport. My flight left at 6:20 pm from Edmonton. Cheryl dropped me off at Century Park where I caught the 747 bus to the airport for 5 dollars. Very convenient. I got a little shock at check in. I had booked the ticket in September. Previous trips we have just taken carry on and done some laundry. When I booked the flight I thought I would just do the same. As the trip approached I realized I wouldn't have access to laundry during the hike so thought that I should bring a little more clothing. When I checked in the luggage fee was an astonishing 126 dollars. Had I paid in September it would only have been 63 dollars. So much for Iceland Air being a discount airline.

    The plane was a 757. Very nice plane, smooth ride not a lot of vibration. Nicer then the 737 and the airbus. I still didn't fall asleep for longer then a few minutes. It is now 7 am in Iceland, 1 am at home so I am a little jet lagged. My flight to Glasgow doesn't leave for 3 hours. It is a sunny day in Iceland which is a first. I will attach some photos. My son Andrew wants me Vlog as well.

    Rob
    Read more