Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Packed and anxious

    October 26, 2006 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 34 °F

    I'm packed and am sure I've forgotten something. It will come to me in the middle of the night, while I'm trying to sleep one last time on my comfy bed. I was slightly alarmed to find out Denver is under a winter storm warning and "hazardous winter weather conditions are imminent or highly likely." There's only 3-12 inches of snow predicted for tomorrow. Why didn't I become a weather forecaster? Anyway, it's not supposed to last through the afternoon, so the 8:25pm flight should be fine. It's the connections that become the problem. I am flying into LA, out to Sydney, then catching a flight down to Adelaide. I do not have fond memories of driving down to DIA, from LaPorte, for my trip around the world. DIA was shut down due to fog, and I had to wait another 24 hours to get out. I'm hoping to avoid a repeat on this international flight. We'll see....Read more