Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    What an adventure today!

    October 6, 2016 in Slovenia ⋅ 🌙 6 °C

    So much action today. Started the morning within a one hour walk in the city while Christy slept in. It was cool but the sun was shining and I found the centre and market with a short 7 minute walk. Found St. Nicholas church with the most beautiful brass door I have ever seen. It is so incredibly clean and beautiful here. I give this city a five star rating; right up there with Kraków. Went back to the hotel and had a fabulous breakfast. Then we headed back out to the city for the day. We took a boat trip up the fisherman's wharf river and stopped at the foot of the national park.

    It was beautiful. We had lunch by the riversbend then went back to the hotel for a glass of wine. Went back to town and had a tasting with Andreas a Spanish wine maker and agent. He gave us a bottle of cold pressed olive oil as a gift from his olive grove and offered me a job. I'm thinking about it! He gave us a name of a great restaurant to eat at called Chompas. They squeezed us in for a 7 pm dinner. It was incredible. We had a film maker send us an appetizer and then the guy next to me sent us fresh grilled bread. Then the chef sent us Croatian sausages. We had so much fun with the locals and laughed our butts off. Then the owner told the guy next to me to.....have to edit this part ha ha ha......use your imagination! I love this city! Today's beautiful shots.
    Read more